SHIT

How do you think things are going to go when you toss and turn all night, waking every hour waiting for the clock to say 6:30 a.m.?

Or what about after waiting two hours for some kind of news, the lab calls to let you know the phlebotomist used the wrong vial and I need to get a new draw?

Or how about when you call the clinic after waiting two more hours and are told that the doctor hasn’t had time to review the results because she’s in surgery and I will have to wait until she calls me back for the results?

So my morning was shot to shit sitting on pins and needles.

During my eye exam (which I scheduled last week), I kept fogging up the machine because I was in such a state of complete freakoutedness.

Beta 3590. First ulstrasound next Thursday.

Holy shit.

65 thoughts on “SHIT”

  1. HOLY SHIT!!! Oh, so happy to hear this – came to check in as soon as we got home from NC today.

    Awesome news. Fingers will stay tightly crossed that all will continue to be well.

  2. ok…..I came back for more info. As if I have not had enough, but you know I am an info whore and wanted to see if there were any updates. I realized that I didn’t comment yet, so “hi”…and all the stuff I said earlier.

    BTW: the family drama continues. I am the bitch. Mark is on my side. Typical, when it is three again two. I guess if we count the dog it is three against three, but he still wags his tail when we say Mark’s parents names so I think he is plotting revenge for the whole Halloween costume thing.

    Is it Thursday yet? OK…that is not what you need to hear, how about….”Thursday is only a few short days away (I have a stupid grin on my face and am ducking so you don’t slug me).

  3. Dooooooooooooooood. Wow. That is super, amazing, awesome and so, so perfect. Yippeeeeee!

    Oh and sorry it was such a random series of events to get to the good part, that intro had my tummy churning just reading about it.

  4. OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!! You ROCKED that beta!

    WOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO!

    Oh, wait, I’m supposed to be low key, right? I take back the WOOOOOOHOOOO and replace it with a wooohooo. K?

    I now have this urge to drive my butt to Nebraska and give you a huge hug. But that might be a bit stalkerish, so I’ll just have to settle for this:

    ((((YOU))))

  5. My heart hit mz stomach when I saw the title of your post but then I read the post and it was good news so I am very happy for you guys! Fingers crossed that the u/s goes well too.. Greetings from Austria by the way, I had to check in from here because the suspense was killing me!!!

  6. I won’t go carelessly throwing around the C-o-n-g-r-a-t-s word around, but DD I’m grinning from ear to ear.

    Nice beta and good luck with the next hurdle…

    xx

    J

  7. You are a stinker – that title of the post I looked at D and said why is this ttc shit so hard… and then I scanned down and read the post and started screaming. Of course D then had to read the post and he goes – she messed with you. So uhmmm when’s the u/s? I am still keeping my fingers crossed and well the screams you heard were of excitement… hang in there – we’re all with you in spirit and we’re definitely rooting for you.

  8. When I saw the title of the post my heart hit the floor….. I am so so so happy that your numbers are so healthy!! Hang in there girl…. x

  9. WOO Fucking HOO!!!! I won’t say congrats because I have a feeling you still don’t want to hear that but that is such fabulous news!!!!! I am so excited for you (and I agree, you are a shit for scaring us with the title!).

  10. You little shit… 🙂 I read the title of your post and thought… I’ve never been so thrilled to be wrong. And that’s all I’m going to say about that. Happy Thanksgiving. xoxo

  11. (really quietly …) yeah, yeah, yeah!!

    Although, if its triplets I think you need to hold a lottery for givin’ out that extra one. THAT would be fair! (ha ha).

    I’m so thrilled for you DD!

  12. Holy shit!

    I was freaking out when I saw the post title. Then freaked out again, but in a good way, when I saw the number.

    Letting out a partial sigh of relief here. Holding some in though, waiting for next Thursday. Will continue to hope I can breathe a BIG sigh of relief then.

  13. I’m just going to continue with the jokes, m’kay? I don’t want to fuck anything up by using the “C” word or anything like that (no, not THAT “c” word, the longer one.) I’ll just tell the jokes until Thursday, yeah?

  14. OH MY GOD!!!!

    So much for 880 as a goal…you kinda blew that one away! I am absolutely giddy with your unbelievable news. DD~we have a winner 🙂 I wish you lived next door…I would be over there right now dancing in your kitchen!

  15. Such a pretty number!! You are not a weirdo for freaking out — you are human. My next u/s is Monday and I can feel the heart palpitations starting all ready. One day at a time, right?

  16. My heart sank when I saw your title in Bloglines–and I broke out into the biggest grin when I clicked through and saw the results! What a fabulous number! I am so very happy that the news sounds so good and will be keeping everything crossed and hopeful for next Thursday to bring news that is even better.

  17. Did you hear that? It was me letting out a huge sigh of relief. Do you feel that? That’s me doing my little happy dance! 3590! That is such a beautiful number. I’m so happy for you. I hope you have a terrific weekend!

  18. YAY YAY YAY!!!

    Oh that’s right, I’m still supposed to be playing it low key.

    yay yay yay

    tee hee. fingers crossed for you DD…. xo
    I need a tissue now, you’ve gone and made me cry happy tears.

  19. I won’t congratulate you because I’m a freaking pregnancy jinx, but I will say that I’m keeping hope alive and strong for this one. It’s about damned time that something works out, yes? Also, I took your words from awhile back to heart and have been pretending to be a blogger again. Nothing exciting, but it makes me feel better to know that i can say something if I want to. Thanks for reminding me that I can be heard. 🙂

You can say it here.

