no. 610 – Shower Me With Memes

Could there possibly be anything better than participating in a baby shower that doesn’t require you to do any shopping or go to a party where they play games involving diapers and eating too much cake? OK. Wait, I’ll take the cake part.

That’s why I love Boulder’s idea for Akeeyu’s shower. Please go see Boulder for more information on how you can help Akeeyu and her new baby girls, Millbarge and Fitz-Hume.

******************

I was tagged ages ago by the lovely Summer from Worrier/Warrior and I owe her my response. Make sure you stop by her place over the next few weeks as she gets ready for her first donor-egg cycle.

The Rules:
1) Link to the person who tagged you.
2) Post the rules.
3) Share six non-important things / habits / quirks about yourself.
4) Tag at least three people.
5) Make sure the people you tagged KNOW you tagged them by commenting what you did.

  1. Done.
  2. Done.
  3. a. I hate the smell of air-fresheners in bathrooms. The room just ends up smelling like poop-covered lemons.

b. I’ve noticed that when I drink my mocha in the morning that I touch my finger over the mouth-hole (or whatever it’s called) before I take a drink. I think it’s to make sure I’m putting my mouth in the right place so I don’t spill coffee all over me because I’m too "busy" to just look.

c. I have toe hair. I’ve tried plucking. I did it once. If you want to know what it feels like, use a tweezer and pluck your nose hair. One at a time.

d. I really, really miss ballroom dancing. If I lived closer to The Metro, I know I would sign up for lessons.

e. I wish I was a little girl again with the ability to not recognize how cold snow is; how hot it gets here in the summer; and to think mud was a badge of honor.

f. When I’m driving, the saying, "Lead, Follow, or Get The Fuck Out of My Way" is my mantra.

4.  Tagging Cat, Shlomit, and "S".

5.  Yeah. They’ll know…

**********************

Remember how my comments from Typepad weren’t coming to my Yahoo email? I submitted a help ticket to Typepad. They said it was Yahoo’s problem. Submitted a help ticket to Yahoo. They said it was Typepad’s problem. It’s like dealing with two 5 year olds… So I now have my comments going to a gmail account. Double check your spam as my responses to your comments may go there since it’s new. Look for ddattko at gmail dot com.

Personally, I like gmail better than yahoo.

10 thoughts on “no. 610 – Shower Me With Memes”

  1. I found this non-scented “air sanitizer” at my local drug store. It really rocks! It totally works and has no smell. I’m sure it is some rock & twig hippie Seattle thing, but it isn’t Oust and it totally works.

  2. Yeah, I hate the poop-covered lemons smell, too. So, then we switched over to “clean linen” and now it smells like someone pooped in our laundry basket.

    Surprisingly, I prefer that over the poopy lemons.

  3. Still laughing at the poop-covered lemons… brilliant!

    I hope your new e-mail account solves your problems. The Typepad/Yahoo blame game sounds very tiresome…

    Thinking of you all the time.

  4. I shave my toe hair. Being blonde, I only have like, four hairs on four toes total, but when I shave my legs every day, I shave my toes.

    I also have five additional hairs on the tops of my feet, which also get shaved.

  5. Yayyy, you’ve come over to the Dark side and gone gmail!

    Now we can chat all day and all night!

    And yes, I have toe hair too. That reminds me, I have to cut it before I trip over it. Hmmm.

You can say it here.

