no. 642 – Wrapping It Up

The pictures are scheduled Thursday evening. Each session is only 10 minutes long so I know it’s not going to be an elaborate set up. I appreciate y’all weighing in either by vote or comment or both. We’ll go with the majority vote and once we get the picture, I’ll show you the final results.

It was also nice to hear from several of you that I haven’t for a while. It’s often pointed out that the best way to get comments is to bemoan the fact that you aren’t getting comments. I’ll try not to do it too often, potentially wearing out the pity-factor.

I guess I’m lucky that there’s nothing else going on to warrant pity or empathy. Case in point: last night I realized that thinking of the time remaining on this pregnancy in a "count down" manner is more encouraging than thinking in either "three more months" or counting up to 40 weeks.

That means next week, once I make it through my 28 wk growth scan, I’ll have just 11 weeks to go, max. While of course I’m feeling anticipatory, I’m also a little scared.

6 thoughts on “no. 642 – Wrapping It Up”

  1. I totally have gestational age envy. Man I’d love to be 28 weeks 🙂

    Seems like just yesterday you were cycling…

    J

  2. I agree – it doesn’t seem like 24 weeks have gone by already. The countdown idea sounds fabulous – let us all know when to break out the noisemakers and party hats!

  3. Honestly, I don’t comment too often here because I HATE the comment verification on type pad – don’t blame you for using it, I just dread making comments because it is a pain. For some reason on blogger it isn’t as bad because it is all in the same step.

    Anyway, my new (non-crazy) doctor is actually planning to induce me at 39 weeks rather than automatically doing a c-section (which was Doc Crazy’s plan) so I am suddenly, for the first time, really faced with the possibility of having to work at getting this little one out of me and I’m terrified. I’m also terrified at dealing with 2 little ones when my 1 current little one is developing a big old attitude. Yikes!

You can say it here.

