no. 668 – Curtain Call

I've started and deleted two posts today. I'm blocked.

So I thought I would just let you know now that I don't plan on keeping my TypePad account once it expires later in June.

Many of you already know about my other blog, recently renamed Punch Drunk. I've decided that it will be easier to update just one blog, while still having the advantage to password protect a handful of posts from the prying eyes of certain, unmentionable person(s).

I've hesitated in making the change because as a needy person in search of validation, the reality is that I know that's inevitable that some may not care to join me over there. On the other hand, I can read the writing on the wall and see that the trend had already started last summer.

I will probably still post here for the next couple of weeks, or at least until I can get everything I want from here to there. After that, I'll set up a redirect. I honestly don't know what TypePad's policy is for blogs that are not renewed, if they just stay in limbo or if they delete them…

I guess we'll find out together, won't we?

8 thoughts on “no. 668 – Curtain Call”

  1. I’m reading in both places all the time. So if the posts stop here, I’ll know where to find you… (said in my best Wedding Crashers psycho-girl voice!)

  2. Make sure you update your RSS feed (or redirect that, too)…or give those of us who read you via feed one last post to switch over!

  3. I’ve been having a terrible time with posting, too. I start, I stop, I have nothing really to say. Guess this is delayed grief, eh?

  4. I think they delete you. But since I read both, doesn’t matter to me. I know where to find you. Personally, I think you have good timing with the blog cancelling because anyone who wants to find out when you had the baby and what sex it is, has to follow you. Sneaky…

  5. I’ll totally be there. I don’t have the password though. If you’re of a mind, I’d love to have it.

    PS: I didn’t mind the graphic pictures at all! 🙂 Hope the hubs is feeling better.

You can say it here.

