FIRST – NEXT – AND FINALLY: WHEN NO OTHER TITLE COMES TO MIND

When the Twitter Bandwagon rolled out, I was of the mindset to let it just float on by like so many blogging “trends” out there (Facebook, anyone?). Of course I was sucked in by peer pressure, like the lemming I am, and signed up. So just wanted to let you know that I have a Twitter account and if you would like to join in the fun, just click the little pin-up cowgirl over there on the right of your screen.

Next:

I was able to get the last of my TypePad posts moved over, thanks to Kate’s suggestion about deleting x-number of posts to get within the 100 maximum posts TypePad is currently allowing to export (due to some fucked up update they installed, which may or may not have been fixed by the time my agreement with TypePad expired). I have seen a handful of blogs deleted over my few years of blogging, and I have to tell you that I can’t imagine how difficult that must be since it caused me a few heart palpitations just to delete a few posts, even though they had been exported already to here. I’m still working out some bugs as a result, though.

Wow. This is some exciting shit, no? Sorry, I’m feeling a bit uninspired since Bloglines is still not updating my feeds and have not responded to my help ticket(s), nor to the threads started by hundreds of others with the same problem.

Finally:

I had my 34 week ultrasound today to double-check the growth of Murdock’s kidneys. While they measure appropriately enough, OB wants to check them once again after Murdock is born.

Is born.

I still haven’t been able to visualize it, quite frankly.

Other than that, I was shown Murdock’s hairy head and pug-face (head measures at 37-plus weeks, so at least s/he will have something in common with XBoy who measured 90% in the cranial department for, like, forever. I’d like to believe it’s grey matter, but I think it’s just a predisposition to ego, thick-headedness, and physical imbalance) (XBoy has very little propensity for athletic ability).

Murdock is also currently head down and has thus far refused any attempt at getting a 3-D facial image that doesn’t look like something or someone either crapped on his/her face or beaten him/her with an ugly stick in utero. Hell, it could be a little of both for all we know.

Next appointment in two weeks in which we do the non-stress test (contraction and heart monitoring).

Vive la Reader.Google!

13 thoughts on “FIRST – NEXT – AND FINALLY: WHEN NO OTHER TITLE COMES TO MIND”

  1. Wow, 34 weeks is incredible! K has the same kind of head (95th percentile, I think) and I find that the biggest problem is that I can’t reuse half of P’s shirts. P was blessed with my little pinhead and we could squeeze that thing through any opening. K…not so much.

  2. Is born.

    Wow.

    Also, twitter is killing me. I love it but I can’t for the life of me figure out what I’m doing. I just throw crap up there and then run away. I need to take a class, I think.

  3. Tessa won’t cooperate either – not with 3D but with a fetal heart echo. Attempt #3 this week was a wash and they agreed to give it up. I have my first non-stress test tomorrow. I am so uneducated about this portion of pregnancy it isn’t even funny. I just never thought I would get this far. I was thinking today about how my mom has been pushing to make plans to come and help with Sabrina while I have Tessa and I’ve refused to be pinned down because I just couldn’t wrap my brain around this really happening. Guess I better get my head out of my ass and figure out what comes next!

  4. I heart Murdock already.

    When’s that C-section scheduled again? I need to plan my summer trip to visit you & meet this little one.

  5. 34 weeks! Wow. Time is going by so fast. I totally understand big headed babies. It’s pretty sad when the trio are all on the preemie growth chart for weight and length, but when it comes to head size we are at the top of the “normal” growth chart. Makes finding cute little hats a bitch.

  6. Personally I think all ultrasounds look alien-like (with the exception of yours, of course!). I just can’t believe it’s already 34 weeks!

    How did the toenail painting go? MFH loves to paint my toes, but they don’t always look so good up close…..

  7. I’m hoping Bloglines come through for us…I am dreading the thought of signing up with google reader and having to subscribe to all these damn feeds again…

    I”m sure Murdock is beautiful!

You can say it here.

