TICK TOCK

At 4:30 p.m. today, my 12 week maternity leave ended.

I’m heart-sick.

28 thoughts on “TICK TOCK”

  1. I cannot believe it’s been 12 weeks already!!!!

    What an absolutely stunning picture, and gorgeous little girl.

    I hope your first day back isn’t too bad. xoxox

  2. I feel your heartache DD, I went back to work 3 weeks ago after having the luxury of a year off (Yay Canada!).

    Every day I am consumed with guilt when I drop G off at daycare but seeing his face light up when he spots his caregiver and friends makes it a little better. I hope it’s the same for you and ZGirl.

  3. I’ll be thinking of you on Monday morning. Does Mr. DD take those amazing pictures?? Somehow, I don’t think it is X Boy!
    Enjoy every moment of this weekend.
    Karen

  4. I’m sorry you have to go back so soon. I wonder if your candidates have anything to say about extending maternity leave? It makes me realise how lucky we are in Europe.

  5. i am SO sorry it’s over. sorry, too, that i’ll be joining you, potentially sooner rather than later. maybe even at 5 friggin’ weeks. i’ve got enough anger and frustration for the both of us.

    z-girl is gorgeous.

  6. It is such a shame that the US is behind so many other countries when it comes to maternity/paternity leave. but the US doesn’t value families like we claim we do.
    I can’t imagine, I wish I lived closer I would take your baby for you.

  7. awwww, you don’t have maternity pay for a few years, not as much as your regular pay but its something, then you get to stay home? I should do one of these photos oner of these day, its gorgeous 🙂

  8. In a perfect world life wouldn’t be so expensive that those of us that wanted to stay home, could.

    The look on her face can only be interpreted as “wow I love this lady”. Precious!

  9. It’s times like this that I wish I lived in Canada or another foreign country that has better maternity leaves. I’m sorry that your maternity leave has ended… I will pray that your transition back to work is smoother than anticipated and that the breastfeeding continues to go well.

You can say it here.

