BABY, IT’S COLD OUTSIDE

I’m done trying to find a fleece- or sherpa-lined infant car seat cover on-line. One that has a cover for the face. One that just simply slips over the car seat and stays on via the elastic edging. One that isn’t either camo patterned or covered in pink hearts.

Can anyone tell me where to find one? Am I using the wrong search terms (infant, car, seat, cover, cozy, fleece)? Is the whole internet fucking with me?

Please? Anyone? I don’t want to deal with a pain-in-the-ass bunting outfit.

17 thoughts on “BABY, IT’S COLD OUTSIDE”

  1. Wait – the flap on mine is a little different than that. I will dig it out of the storage closet and take a picture for you if you want, that way you can see it. I will even put it on her old car seat for better effect!

  2. i have one of these that we used for the baby: http://cgi.ebay.com/Navy-Blue-and-Gray-Infant-Car-Seat-Cover-Reversible_W0QQitemZ160296469072QQcmdZViewItemQQptZCar_Seats?hash=item160296469072&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A1318

    except it’s in pink. Light pink on one side and a darker pink on the other. Reversible. Comfy. Blocks the wind out pretty nicely…if you want it I can mail it out to you tomorrow. Free. My daughter actually used to sweat in it if I bundled her up and used it, so it keeps the warmth in pretty good I would say. Let me know.

  3. I’m glad I never had to worry about that stuff.
    It doesn’t get too too cold over here until Dec/Jan. Besides, we’re not in the car that long anyway. From the house to the car, to the daycare is only about 15 minutes.

  4. Don’t buy anything! My co-worker that had twins last year has a pink carseat cover that they used for the girl twin. I will get a hold of her this weekend and see if she still has it and if so send it to you. It goes into the carseat and the straps go through it and then the top part zips on and off. I am pretty sure they got it at BabysRUs.

  5. Looks like the ladies here are all over this. I just wanted to tell you that I laughed at this post because I remember that very same search. At one point, I even asked a stranger waiting in a checkout line where she got hers. lol! We finally got one like the very first one posted in the comments here…loved it.

  6. I’m debating whether we even need to buy one. The baby is due somewhere in March 19-25 time range, so I’m thinking maybe we can just make due with blankets over the carseat for this cold season?

    BTW – found out today it’s a girl! YAY!

  7. Found these last week while looking up infant car-seat stats for a friend…. I think they’re AWESOME!!

    https://www.funkymonkeybaby.com/cart.php?m=product_list&c=64

    Yes, these are adorable…unfortunately, the design of all (except the last three in less than desirable colors) all require that the child has to be wearing a hat and a blanket would need to be stuffed inside to keep the wind/snow from blowing inside since the flap doesn’t zip all the way up or have a way of fastening.

  8. Is this what you’re talking about?

    http://www.onestepahead.com/catalog/product.jsp?productId=535094&parentCategoryId=85184&categoryId=85220&subCategoryId=86211

    http://www.target.com/Bunting-Bags-Car-Seats-Baby/b/ref=sc_iw_r_1_1/183-6929975-7434053?node=13760421

    http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2266848&cp=2255983

    I like the look of the JJCole covers, but I want the cover to go ALL the way around the car seat and just have a flap to flip down over the face when we get into the wind.

    But, yeah, we’re getting “warmer”. ~DD

  9. How about this?

    Also posting the link, just in case. If you click the “baby’s cozy world” link (“other products by…”), it shows other colors.
    http://www.amazon.com/Baby%2527s-Cozy-World-Microfiber-Fleece/dp/B000VQT4XW/ref=sr_1_10?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1226001853&sr=1-10

    If this doesn’t work, somebody at my daughter’s dojo has one, and I can ask where they got it. (Obviously, the baby involved is not taking karate, as he is about three months old, but his brothers are. 😉

You can say it here.

