UNPLEASANT DISCOVERY

So tonight I decided to make chili (chili and cinnamon rolls, doesn’t that sound yummy?…mmmmmmmm….). I was looking for the chili powder in my “spice cabinet” and in doing so had to move several jars and containers around to find it. Look what I found hiding in the far, top corner (by the way, blue moons and me cooking happen in about the same frequency):

2008-0041

And not just a sharps container. Look what was inside:

2008-005

I can’t even begin to tell you the jumble of clusterfucked emotions I felt.

While, yes, I am grateful and happy that a year later I have a beautiful little girl, but I also felt some anger over the hell we had to go through to get here. A rather unpleasant reminder, especially since it was about a month ago I threw away a stash of extra needles and tried to push it out of my mind. I wonder how many other little bio-hazardous trinkets I’ll find in the nooks and crannies of the house?

Luckily, I’m sure I didn’t hide any with the cookies I keep in the pantry.

4 thoughts on “UNPLEASANT DISCOVERY”

  1. Wow. Talk about an unexpected kick to the gut. I say you should take the container and try to have a little laugh that after losing some of the battles you won the war.

  2. Yeah that would have knocked me for six too. I found a few reminders last week shoved in the back of a drawer full of table mats (why? no answer there) a whole load of alcohol wipes. Still, that doesn’t really compete with tub of used sharps in the spice cabinet.

You can say it here.

