FIRSTS

I got my first real period since October 2007. I forgot how much fun they were!

It was the first time I went to bed in the master bedroom and woke up in the master bedroom. The new three month old mattress is fucking awesome!

That means it was the first time I did NOT sleep in ZGirl’s room since September. That doesn’t sound pathetic or anything does it?

ZGirl slept through the night for the first time. Almost. 9:30 to 5:30 at which time she woke, ate, and went right back to sleep.

She’s also getting her first tooth. I can feel it juussssst below the gum. Maybe if I keep pushing on it, it’ll pop through like a rivet?

Her first cold. Well, if colds last for 10 weeks, that is.

The first full day came and went where she did not breast feed. She wants nothing to do with my hormonally charged breast milk.

Also, the first full day I didn’t pump, either. As I tweeted, the milk factory is closing due to the poor economy. As excited as she gets when she sees a bottle, you would never know that just a month ago she would shriek at the sight of a bottle.

Her first ER visit, but I’ve already covered that.

I wish I could report her first roll-over from back to front, but alas, I still cannot. It has nothing to do with strength, either, as she can sit up on her own for a few seconds and do the airplane on her tummy.

She wore her first pair of tights and a dress this weekend. I’m hooked. And oh-so-screwed.

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

Have you voted? On the poll? Do so so I can close that SOB down and turn off comment moderation. Thanks.

7 thoughts on “FIRSTS”

  1. The problem with dresses is when they are crawling. But yes, cute.

    Hey, I slept in my little girl’s nursery until she was over one.

    I got my period back one week exactly after weaning. Amazing how the hormones do.

  2. Hey DD. Just wrapped up my 342 period (by rough estimate anyway). Can’t even imagine what it must be like to get a break in the action. You can set clocks by my uterus. Is it un-PC to say I’m looking forward to menopause?

    BTW: Thanks for the comment – I responded on my blog. I totally get what you’re saying…

  3. I did the tights and dress thing at oh, 7 days old, lol. I couldn’t help myself. And I keep doing it. I’m trying to avoid the headband with the bow thing.

You can say it here.

