INFERIORITY COMPLEX

What do you think would happen on the day that you decide not to take a shower; or put on make-up; or style your hair? You know, since you are only going to your Mom & Dad’s for a soup lunch?

Or on the day following Christmas so every new toy has been systematically disassembled on the living room floor, including both sets of K’Nex, and the kitchen table has been modified to be the new PixO’s factory, but since the baby still isn’t mobile there’s no hurry to get it all picked up yet?

Or even on the day after your sister spent the night on the sleeper sofa in the den but wasn’t sure if she’d sleep at Mom & Dad’s that night or again on the sleeper so you leave it set up?

Why, I’ll tell you what happens:

On your way back from Mom & Dad’s at 6:15 p.m., your husband, who is in a separate vehicle because he wasn’t ready to go when you were so you left him behind but who still made you late enough that you missed the phone call from your sister who lives in Jordan, decides to call his buddy who is in town himself for the holidays and invite him to come over.

At 6:45 p.m.

With his wife…who is Swedish….and a model. Yes, really, a Swedish model.

And their one year old boy who is quite mobile.

I don’t know about you, but I screamed inside my head the whoooooole time.

But that’s just me.

10 thoughts on “INFERIORITY COMPLEX”

  1. Leaving because Mr. DD was taking too long – check
    Missing sisters phone call due to Mr. DD – check
    Evil Eye to Mr. DD – check
    HUGE, MASSIVE EVIL EYE to Mr. DD – Uber Check!

    I’m probably being too kind because if my husband pulled that, well…he’d wish for the silent treatment!

  2. If it were my hubby, I’m sure no one would have heard his screams..

    because I would have gagged the bastard and taken my time torturing him…

    but that’s just me….

    maybe it’s the hormones…

You can say it here.

