A VARIATION OF WHY DID THE CHICKEN CROSS THE ROAD

My husband went to his friend’s surprise birthday party in S.D. yesterday while I stayed home. No biggie as I hate road trips.

When he got home last night he was telling me about this person and that person and yadayadayada. One of the other guests was happily consuming some chicken as the party was at a restaurant. Another guest said in disgust, “I can’t believe you’re eating chicken! They eat their own poop you know.”

The other guest basically ignored her and continued with his meal.

My husband, ever on the ready for something smart to say, asked, “You know why chickens eat their own shit?”

“No…” she replied.

“Because it tastes like chicken.*”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have heard that joke before, my apologies for lack of originality on the behalf of Mr. DD.

2 thoughts on “A VARIATION OF WHY DID THE CHICKEN CROSS THE ROAD”

You can say it here.

