INEVITABLY, SOMEONE’S FEELINGS WILL BE HURT

Ye’gods, people! 160++ links and I typed them in personally. Bow to my greatness (but please ignore the typos)!

I had blogs in my reader who hadn’t updated since early 2007. They were there because I just kept hoping maybe, just maybe… *sigh* Because their last post was, “this will be my last post,” it was time to let them go. Many others will remain because I am optimistic.

Brief overview: Alien blogs are those expecting. Diversions are those blogs that do not talk about vaginas unless in passing. The rest (Chills, Spills, etc.) are either miscarriage/infertility/parenting. Yes, I’m lumping them together.  Easier on my sanity.

Seriously, though, if you want free advertising to your blog I would love to add your link to my list of reads. I’m always looking for fresh blood. I mean that in the nicest way, of course.

Edited to add: Not to be presumptuous, but if you have me on your blog list and you think you might want to keep me there, would you’all mind changing what may be on your blogroll as T.K.O. …more or less(http://tko.typepad.com)to Punch Drunk(http://ddtko.wordpress.com)? This time I really am NOT going to renew my typepad subscription. OK THNX BAI.

11 thoughts on “INEVITABLY, SOMEONE’S FEELINGS WILL BE HURT”

  1. Hey! I LOVE reading your blog, and often find myself laughing out loud (with you, not AT you…)
    Mind adding me to your blogroll?
    http://www.katbass.blogspot.com (the tough times make you stronger) It started as an infertility blog, and has made its way to an adoption blog. Our Maybe Baby is due in 19 days and the drama is hitting….hope you get a chance to stop by 🙂

    PS the green blankie in the drawer thing woulda earned my hubby a similar reaction…you’re nicer than i am.

  2. Holy Crap Batwoman. How in the hell did you do that! I am seeing SO many familiar blogs that I must catch up on! I have to say that it is ohhh so sweet that you even typed my old blog on there. I really don’t think that I will ever blog about infertility again, it was the worst time of my life and I am so very glad that I am climbing out of the darkness.

    I have to say that I still get teary eyed thinking of your precious angel in the hallway – and that latest picture! OMG! Seriously, she should be in pictures.

    Much love to you and thank you for an awesome blogroll. I hope you don’t mind if I use you like bloglines from now on.

  3. Woot! I made the list!

    I feel so sheltered. I have read the same blogs for 4 years and rarely go out of my comfort zone. And there are less than 20.

You can say it here.

