JUST TRY TO GUESS WHERE THE TRANSITIONS IN CONVERSATION ARE IN THIS POST

Everyone just needs to stop emailing me and begging for my next post. Here’s a list of those of you who were wondering if I was OK and inquiring as to my writing schedule:

  • ______

Yeeaahhhh.

OK, so three days doesn’t seem like an inordinate amount of time to some of you, but for me? I’m wondering if my keyboard has been laced with crank. No, not the crank I emote. The crank you snort, silly.

ZGirl is going to be 10 months old this week. She’s already been showing some early signs of toddlerhood (the pitching a shitfit kind) and I am so not ready to give up my BABEEEEE!

XBoy came home from school a couple Mondays ago and said, “We missed the school’s Spring Concert yesterday.” (insert pouty face and sad eyes). “Oh, no!” we replied. How could this have happened?? There was no note from the teacher. Nothing on the school’s website or the calendar. I emailed his teacher about it. She replied:

I did send home notes with the students on white paper, however while we were making stars to use as decoration for the concert XBoy told me that he wasn’t going to be able to come so when he wasn’t there, I didn’t think twice about it.

BUSTED. And like how.

He confessed that he didn’t want to go so I did what any mom would do in that situation. I made him feel like shit by saying that he only gets one Spring Concert a year and this was the only one he’d have as a 1st Grader and mom and dad and grandma are very sad that we didn’t get to see him sing with his class or see his artwork hanging (combo Spring Concert and Art Show). He was appropriately shamed.

The rabbit still lives.

Now that I’ve typed that I wonder how many of my readers will think I’m pregnant when someday I post, “The rabbit died.”

My friend’s ovaries have been bitch-slapped out of their coma and produced 3 follicles after her 3rd round of increasing dosage of clomid. The first two rounds were bust. I’m really, REALLY hoping for her.

I have had a post about secondary infertility in my drafts for a couple weeks now. I don’t know if it will ever come out of there as I’m struggling with my desire to work out some aggravation as opposed to my ever present sensitivity to my faithful readers. Yes, that was sarcasm. Gold star for you.

I am NOT writing a book. You can relax now.

This is an awesome response to a babysitter who was in serious need of a Nunya Smack.

I hate Period Poops, don’t you?

5 thoughts on “JUST TRY TO GUESS WHERE THE TRANSITIONS IN CONVERSATION ARE IN THIS POST”

  1. Hey given the gaps between my posts I am certainly not one to think 3 days gap is a biggie. I assume life got in the way. Pretty slick that trick of X Boy’s – I imagine you are proud as well as cross.

  2. Huh. I didn’t know that I could harass you to post. I’m not sure I can fit that in to my to-do list, but we’ll see what happens.

    I like your boy’s style…I would never have thought of that at his age. I used to just quit piano lessons every time the word recital came up.

  3. I missed you! But — I didn’t think 3 days was too long… I know I sometimes get lost in my time with Sweetpea — and it is often weeks or months between my posts!

  4. I did miss you but didn’t want to bug you since it is the end of the school year and I know how crazy that can be even when your child fails to inform you of the Spring concert date. Plenty of other crap to deal with. PLUS, I am guessing that out there in the Prairie it is finally getting nice and you are outside more then inside working on your yard. At least that is what I have been doing, not that I even blog that much anymore, or that anyone even checks since it is so infrequent that I post. 😉

    Personally, if you got yourself knocked up the old fashion way, I would personally pack up, put on my adult diaper and drive to your house with gifts, obviously no wine for you, maybe a bottle or two for me though. 😉 Then I would stay and pamper your sorry ass until you decided to pop the alien out. We are going to have a mandated 16 days of leave without pay anyway over the next year and a half so I may as well go somewhere fun. 😉

You can say it here.

