#20 – I could be dangerous if I knew what I was doing.

I was scratching my head trying to think up a post for today and really screwed myself over yesterday since I posted THREE times in one day when I could have stretched those suckers out into the weekend. I was all high on Bitching. Sorry about that.

I owe someone a meme.

I also owe you some answers to the “Hey, I’ll answer all your questions!” (thank god there were only three)

But while I was loading some pictures onto my computer I found some pictures I wanted to show you, and since Sparring Partner took my computer over to a geek dude to try to figure out why the effer was so slow, I thought I’d test drive it upon its return.

I’ll spare you the details, but I wanted to show you what I did with a Target shirt and some coordinating fabric, like so:

I made Aitch a dress!

OK, it doesn’t look like much, but it looks cute on. Or at least I think it will. Right now it comes to her ankles. This summer I promise to post an updated picture of her wearing it.

And no, my computer doesn’t work any better. It took 30 minutes to load two pictures. Me not happy.

OH! And before I forget, today is Aitch’s appointment with the dermatologist. You remember, don’t you? The one we scheduled THREE months ago?? I better get some answers this time around or I’ll…I’ll…oh hell. Who am I kidding. I’ll just come here and bitch some more.

6 thoughts on “#20 – I could be dangerous if I knew what I was doing.”

  1. That is adorable…and quite creative too.

    When my computer slowed down to a crawl, I did everything, added memory, deleted files, emptied this and that….the only thing that worked was dumping all the important stuff into an external backup drive, and my son built me a snappy new machine. It’s so fast that I need to wear a scarf to keep my hair in place 🙂

  2. Very cute! I wish I knew how to sew…

    We went to the dermatologist yesterday to try and solve a 6 month long rash issue. The doctor we went to has an excellent assembly line system going – from check in to walk out, it was 40 minutes with approximately 10 total minutes of waiting time. My head was spinning from the speed, so I’m not entirely clear on what I’m supposed to do for the rash, but it was quick! (Just kidding – I know I’m supposed to pick up some prescriptions. I’m sure the pharmacist will tell me how to use them again.)

    I hope Aitch can get her issue solved.

  3. ahhh lil rocker chick, can’t wait to see her in it. must be the week for getting crafty i just bought a whole swag of fabric to make her blobbyship some summer dresses.

You can say it here.

