Beautiful Bloggers

Heather over at BigP and Me was under the impression that I should be able to come up with seven interesting things to tell you about me, per this meme/award. Oh, Heather…thank goodness someone thinks I could even have one interesting thing to tell you about me.

I. I have a maxillary midline diastema. What’s that? I’ll save you the googling (and from the images that will pop up because they are freaky…). A maxillary midline diastema is a gap between the two front teeth. When I was a kid, I would stand in front of the mirror and push chewing gum into the gap and squint, just to see how I would look if my teeth were “normal”. I hated that gap. I had it filled in about 20 years ago so you would never know by any of my pictures.

II. A few weeks ago, I was proofing the news article about our family history for the hometown’s Quasquicentennial (125 years). My grandfather had six step-brothers/sisters. One of his step-brothers married his step-sister. No blood relations, I was assured, but still…ooky. And that really doesn’t count as an interesting about ME, but let’s not quibble.

III. I hate reality shows. My overall feelings of dislike were not helped by that time we asked SIL to watch Doodicus for a couple hours while we went to a meeting regarding our building permit and she said she couldn’t. Because it was Survivor night! A reality show trumped the welfare of my son’s. SO not cool.

IV. I’ve been arrested. Shoplifting. I believe it was jello and a sandwich from a grocery store. Ironically, while the officer searched my purse, he missed the hidden zipper pocket that held a couple of roaches. Hey, I was 20. There’s a LOT about me you don’t know.

(Good god. 3 more to go.)

Um, let’s see…

V. I use to be REALLY good and writing in reverse. I use to write stories backwards on my notepaper, in cursive. I tried it after I had read that Michelangelo did something similar.

VI. I think I’ve mentioned this before, but when I was around 12, I fell down the basement stairs. When my mom found me, I was on the couch, shivering and unconscious. No one knows what really happened since I ended up with not only a concussion but amnesia, but we deduced that when I fell, I knocked over a bucket of water at the bottom of the steps. At some point, I must have crawled back up the steps and passed out. I spent three days in the hospital and developed my loathing of jello (so why I ever chose that to shoplift is BEYOND me!).

VII. I was part of the Invisible Clique in high school. I didn’t fit in with the Popular Girls, The Geeks, The Sluts, etc. I was simply invisible.

“One, two, three, four, five, six, seven! Seven Interesting Things about me! HAHAHAHahahaha!

“SEVEN!!”

Personally, I don’t mind memes. Some people think they’re “above” completing a meme, but I get a little giddy anytime I see my blog’s name linked. You may not feel the same, but I’ll test out seven of you to see:

  1. electriclady from City Girl Tales
  2. Linda Beth from Kismet
  3. Michelle from Michelle Smiles
  4. Jen from My Beautiful Crazy
  5. Chris (OHN) from Only Half Nuts
  6. Serenity from Serenity Now
  7. Heather from Unwritten

Rules?

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Hang the badge
  • Write 7 Interesting Things
  • Nominate 7 Bloggers

Easypeasy.

9 thoughts on “Beautiful Bloggers”

  1. Not above…and don’t hate memes. I have had this bookmarked to do since I saw it and just got lazy. I’m always flattered when someone thinks of me 🙂 I will get to it soon (it being my blog…it is woefully neglected these days). Thanks 🙂

  2. HA! I HATE reality shows too.

    I’m flattered. And challenged. And excited to have another post this week, since I’m doing a fantastic job of posting lately.

    xxx

  3. THANK YOU for the interesting tidbits about you. Wow, a hardened criminal huh? I was picked up once for loitering. Apparently, when you leave the corner store with your hot chocolate in hand, you should keep on moving. Don’t even think about hanging on the “wall” with your best friend. Later, we learned that the store was being watched by the locals for drug dealing. We never got in trouble, no citations or anything on our permanent records, but my MOM had to come get us from the police station.

You can say it here.

