A Beautiful Case of Luck

He’s always fidgeting, moving, squirreling. That or his nose is buried in a video game. I haven’t seen him in a long time. I mean REALLY seen him. I’ve honestly forgotten how beautiful he has grown. I focus too often on how “lucky” we are to now have Aitch. She wasn’t luck, in that sense. Instead she was a case of beating the odds. The same, but different. But with him? We did get truly lucky. He made us parents by a blessing most take for granted and some even regret.

Truly…beautiful.

22 thoughts on “A Beautiful Case of Luck”

  1. Amazing picture! It is so easy to get caught up in the every day going ons. It is so worth it to pause and take it all in for a few moments!
    You ARE lucky and you DID beat the odds!
    Karen

  2. I love Cat’s comment. It is so true. Even when they are “adults”, you will sometimes get caught by a look that really shows you who they really are.

    It can be astounding.

    Dood, is adorable. I can only imagine the fun you will be having shortly 🙂

  3. Wow. Great shot of Doodicus. He has your eyes, but there is a lot of SP in there too.

    Pretty cool isn’t it? To see them “becoming”?
    We took the training wheels off Maggie’s bike last week. She came pedalling down the street, hair blowing back, mouth wideopensmiling and I saw a glimpse of the beautiful woman she is going to be.

    I think I forgot how to breathe for a moment.

  4. What a handsome young man! I adore his freckles. I’m guessing this is a bday post? If so, happy happy! (I can’t believe how much he’s grown since we first “met”!) xox

You can say it here.

