I’ve Got My Hip Waders, Hand-Tied Flies, and a Pacifier

If you are a fan of the site, People of Walmart (sorry no linky-dink right now), then it should come as no surprise that the following picture was taken at WalMart. In fact, it was taken at the very WalMart in my town. By me.

I get what it’s supposed to be, but do you honestly think that THIS is the way a mongo corporation should raise awareness for premature babies?? Yes, this was their prop with a March of Dimes sign (professionally done by a 17 year old drop-out with a Sharpie marker, mind you). Oh, the mental struggle for one seeking a sugar rush with only two dollars in their pocket: Dubble Bubble or March of Dimes? Dubble Bubble or March of Dimes…?? Oh, the humanity!

That’s a cute sleeper, though.

13 thoughts on “I’ve Got My Hip Waders, Hand-Tied Flies, and a Pacifier”

  1. Well, didn’t you have an aquarium on standby while you were pregnant with your daughter (JUST IN CASE!)? I also made sure my oven was clean and that I had an appropriate size roaster.
    What bothers me is that they apparently have no heater in the tank – shouldn’t they have that? I guess the filter wouldn’t be required.
    Snort.
    DinoD

You can say it here.

