Toddler’s Creed

TODDLER’S CREED

If I want it, it’s mine

If I give it to you and change my mind later, it’s mine

If I can take it away from you, it’s mine

If I had it a little while ago, it’s mine

If it’s mine, it will never belong to anyone else, no matter what

If we are building something together, all pieces are mine

If it looks like mine, it’s mine

Rest assured that your child will live, breath, and possibly eat this creed from the time they are about 15 months old until at least 8 years of age.  Coincidently, substance abuse in parents of children this age significantly rises. Of course, I wouldn’t know anything about that…

2 thoughts on “Toddler’s Creed”

  1. That would be what was behind the tantrum we got to experience in the middle of Best Buy today. Sigh…I love 3.5 years old.

You can say it here.

