Twittering My Thumbs

Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...
Image via CrunchBase

I must have felt that there just wasn’t enough social media in my life, what with facebook, a blog, and flickr, so I started a new Twitter account. I had one, but like my other blog, people I knew from my personal life were aware of it so I deleted it. I justified its removal with the argument that I never used it; that the feedback was for shit. But I started to miss the one-line zingers and stalking of other bloggers without them being able to track my IP address.

I would share my new user name with you, but then I’d have to kill you because every blue moon one of my sisters stops here and you know what? I just have to have somewhere more private. Somewhere I can REALLY let loose about one of the in-laws if I want. Or somewhere I can say my husband is a dickbag without having to elaborate WHY exactly he is a dickbag at that particular moment.

So if you want me to follow you on Twitter, let me know. Or more importantly, if you want to follow me, let me know. Maybe then I can even out the following:follower ratio, which right now makes me look like a major looooser.

10 thoughts on “Twittering My Thumbs”

  1. There is enough twittering going on in my life, so I don’t use the online version. If only it had been available during my 20s when my brain worked fast enough to deliver zingers on a regular basis…

  2. I have been called a twit, but have not embraced the technology….though seeing the tweet come across that SP is a dickbag might tempt me to start 🙂

You can say it here.

