Aitch’s Cabinet

I finished it. And I love it.

BEFORE:

*yawn*

AFTER:

I first “cleaned” it using a paint deglosser. I nearly used up one can of spray paint giving it about three even coats of color. I used batting to pad up the panels on the front of the drawers but not the sides. Just when I thought I was done, I added the stenciled pattern at the handles just to break up the teal.

What did my daughter say when I put it back into her room?

“It’s bootiful!”

P.S. I’ve added a new post that includes the details on the completion of the project.

19 thoughts on “Aitch’s Cabinet”

  1. *Giggle* on your return comments on Lindsay’s blog! You go girl! I redid half my kitchen this year–had to stop when nursing school started–but I think smaller projects like this would have been easier to keep a’going . As it stands we now have no kitchen table or curtains. LOL Good luck on the second piece!

  2. It sure is bootiful. Love that you saved it from being sold at your garage sale. Please share who makes that gorgeous fabric because I would love to see it in my living room. Maybe a couple throw pillows…

  3. That is Bootiful!!! I LOVE it.

    I wish I had an eye to do that kind of stuff because my house totally needs a do-over.

You can say it here.

