Gee Plus

Because I can’t get enough of social media, I’ve found myself sucked in by Google+ (or G+) if you be wit’it.

I like it. At first I didn’t because I didn’t know what the hell I was doing. A help video? They had a help video for new users? PSHAW!

Let’s first hit upon hat I don’t like about it: going through facebook and twitter acceptance all over again. There are several bloggers and even FB friends I have added to my circles that have yet to reciprocate. I can’t squelch the paranoia that makes me think that those people weren’t able to fob me off earlier and weren’t making the same mistake twice.

I know, boo hoo, right?

What I DO like is its flexibility in sharing posts, updates, photos, thoughts, etc. I can post something publicly and share it based on location, finding other local updates; or I can share it easily with just family. Now of course, you can do that on FB as well, but you have to click this, then click that, and then type this and type that, and click again…In addition to being paranoid, I’m also lazy. G+ is the lazy person’s social network.

Of course I will talk it up because I want to add you to my Circles. If you want to try G+ out, but are waiting for a coveted invite (FYI: they are NOT limiting invites…), let me know what email you want me to send it to by either leaving a comment or emailing me directly at thimamasaid (at) gmail (dot) com. I would love to see more of you there!

7 thoughts on “Gee Plus”

  1. I like how you can select who sees certain posts. Big win for G in that regard.

    Now, how do you post the same update to G and FB? That is my next step.

    1. I know. I wish the droid app where it updates twitter and FB would have the option to update G+ as well, or just that. On the other hand, I may just go with G+ and I wouldn’t need the other two.

  2. I’m not sure how much I like it yet so it must mean I’m not sure what the hell I’m doing! I do like it that it’s kind of a mash of FB, Twitter and blogging. Just not sure I trust G privacy completely. I trust it a little more than FB, but only just a little.

You can say it here.

