Distress Signal

I received this message from a friend today and am paraphrasing it here.

This is an emergency post. I am writing because my dear friend’s husband was diagnosed with leukemia today. I am reaching out to you all because I know you have dealt either with cancer, infertility or both, and some of you have fairly extensive networks.

Her husband begins chemo on October 25 (this Tuesday). They need to find a sperm bank they can go to on Monday in the DC area. Please, if you have any leads to reputable places AND ideas about the questions she and her husband should ask, email them to me here: thismamasaid (at) gmail (dot) com or leave a comment.

I’ve also sent a message to Mel at Stirrup Queens as I plan to use all the resources I have at my hand to help.

2 thoughts on “Distress Signal”

You can say it here.

