That’s What SHE Said

We leave for Disney on Saturday and I am trying to be really zen about it, but seriously, I’m not very good at zen.

Aitch has been calling me “mama” lately. It is not being said in the soft, southern-draw-way one might imagine when a child says “mama”, but more in the possessed-by-a-mass-murderer-doll-under-the-bed kind of way: “ma – ma, ma – ma, ma-ma”.

Speaking of weird shit kids say, tonight after her bath, Aitch was sitting on a stool we keep in the bathroom so she can reach the sink. I was combing out her wet hair, when I heard, “It looks like a penis.”

“What??” I asked, surprised, and stopped to find her doing a very thorough examination of her girly parts.

“It looks like a peanut.”

Um, OK.

But then she amended her observation:

“It looks like a dinosaur!”

Image

5 thoughts on “That’s What SHE Said”

  1. I am “mama” not southern drawl nor mass murderer.
    Love her “description”. Cute.

    Sean is quite concerned I don’t have a penis. Wonders how I pee without a peenis.

    Kids are always saying something!

  2. I love your use of the word “shit” in your post! LOL I thought I was the only one who cursed on blogs. 🙂 (But I spell my shit like “shyt” for sensitive eyes. HAHA.) Anyhow, just happened to stumble onto your blog from your previous feature on “Better After.” Nice blog! 🙂

  3. Timmy also started calling me mama a while ago, which lead A to do so also. It’s a little weird.

    L.O.L at “dinosaur parts”.

You can say it here.

