I Remember the Headbutt

My little sister and I were out in the sheep yard playing. I might have been around six or seven years old. The sheep were of course in the yard and I remember one of the bucks stepping away from the group. I turned to him and pawed my foot on the ground, like I was some kind of challenge to him. Seconds later, I found myself ass-deep in the water tank. I lifted myself out of the tank, soaking wet and the wind knocked out of me. My dad, who I must have went crying to, was angry because he thought I was “swimming” in the sheep tank.

2 thoughts on “I Remember the Headbutt”

  1. Yep, that’s EXACTLY where you would go swimming. Parents…

    Of course, you know this means you got outsmarted by a sheep, don’t you? 😉

You can say it here.

