Keeping it in the Family

What I said (paraphrased for brevity’s sake): Make sure you put in your request for vacation the week of the 9th. We’ll leave for the Black Hills the day after my birthday and I figure we can drive back on Thursday. That will give me a day to make sure things are ready for Aitch’s party on the 14th since you said you were racing on the Sunday.”

What he heard: Vacation….birthday….racing.

What he said (a few days later): “Hey, I got the week of the 16th off since that is after Aitch’s party.”

Wait. Wha…?

My poor, dear, husband. How in the world did he think that was a logical thing to do?

Oh, yes, I know. He’s ADHD, too.

3 thoughts on “Keeping it in the Family”

  1. Oh my.
    Men never listen. I told mine to get the animals set up to be boarded while we are gone the last week of July. He didn’t do anything until yesterday and guess what? no where to put them. Dammmit.

You can say it here.

