Aitch’s Cabinet

I finished it. And I love it.

BEFORE:

*yawn*

AFTER:

I first “cleaned” it using a paint deglosser. I nearly used up one can of spray paint giving it about three even coats of color. I used batting to pad up the panels on the front of the drawers but not the sides. Just when I thought I was done, I added the stenciled pattern at the handles just to break up the teal.

What did my daughter say when I put it back into her room?

“It’s bootiful!”

P.S. I’ve added a new post that includes the details on the completion of the project.

Dear Timbuk2 Bags

Dear Designers and R&D People of Timbuk2 Bags:

First of all, thank you for providing the protection necessary to my Kindle, which I’ve now had for two and a half years, which is impressive considering I have a son who has the ability to destroy anything within reach of his Nerf guns, Legos, battling Bakugans and Beyblades. Also, within that time I have raised a girl from babyhood to toddlerdom in the same household without Kindle Incidents.

However.

I hate that everytime I have to take my Kindle out or return my Kindle to your envelope sleeve specifically designed for the Kindle, I scrape my knuckles on the hook strip of the hook-and-loop closure.

Why can’t you reverse the hook-and-loop closure so that the loops are on the flap? That way when I have a hold of my sweet Kindle, my delicate and lady-like knuckles will no longer scrape unpleasantly across the flap as I remove/return it and cause me to wince each and every time. Reading my Kindle is a joy. Retrieving it from the safety of your bag is not.

A simple change and one that will make us Timbuk2 users for life.

Yours,

Scraped and Bleeding But Would Rather Not